2016 NYSNA Officer Election Results

Ballots in the NYSNA election were counted on Thursday, June 30, 2016.

The new officers' terms began at the end of the ballot count.

We thank the outgoing officers for their service and commitment to NYSNA, and we welcome the new officers.

The winning candidates are noted below in bold.


Judy Sheridan-Gonzalez, RN**

First Vice President

Marva Wade, RN**


Patricia Kane, RN**

Directors at Large (5 positions)

Mary Ellen Warden, RN*
Lilia V. Marquez, RN*
Jacqueline B. Gilbert, RN*
Verginia Stewart, RN**
Nancy Hagans, RN*

Grace J. Otto, RN
Mary P. Salsbery-Stoller, RN
Diane Groneman, RN

Central Region Director

Ethel Mathis, RN*

Western Region Director

Sarah Annabelle Chmura, RN*
Kris Powell, RN

Southeastern Region Director

Yasmine Beausejour, RN*
Bruce Lavalle, RN

Eastern Region Director

Martha Wilcox, RN**

* New Officer
Returning Officer

Connect With Us

Sign Up For Email Updates

Optional Member Code

Sign Up For Text Alerts

Optional Member Code