Our union, our voice: NYSNA Election Results

Three members of the newly elected NYSNA Board of Directors joined with AMC-NYSNA nurses to celebrate their first contract victory.

For years, NYSNA has been leading the fight to ensure nurses and healthcare professionals have a real say in their working conditions and patient care. We have spoken out about the needs of our members throughout the COVID crisis, fighting to keep hospitals open for care, standing up for economic and racial justice, and more.

The power of our union is in the collective voices of nurses and healthcare professionals. Together, we are committed to our members’ democratic right to determine its leadership and the direction of our union. Today, NYSNA is proud to announce our newly elected 2021-2024 Board of Directors to represent members across the state, to strengthen our union, and to chart a path forward.

Thank you to our outgoing Board members and nominating committee for your service and fearless leadership.

Thank you to all the candidates for your advocacy and for stepping up to run in this election.

Thank you to all the members who voted in this election.

NYSNA members are ready to hit the ground running to build on our important work of advocating for our professions and the communities we serve!

In solidarity,
Pat Kane, RN
Executive Director

2021 Board of Directors*

President: Nancy Hagans, RN
First Vice President: Judith Cutchin, RN
Second Vice President: Marion Enright, RN
Secretary: Nella Pineda-Marcon, RN
Treasurer: Jayne L. Cammisa, RN

Directors at Large

Matt Allen, RN
Benny K. Mathew, RN
Marie Boyle, RN
Jean Erica Padgett, RN
Sonia M. Lawrence, RN
Seth Dressekie, RN
Michelle Jones, RN
Reginalt Atangan, RN
Ari Moma, RN
Flandersia Jones, RN

Regional Directors

Southern Regional Director: Aretha Morgan, RN
Southeastern Regional Director: Bruce Lavelle, RN
Lower Hudson/NJ Regional Director: Cynthia Caruso, RN
Central Regional Director: Catherine Dawson, RN
Eastern Regional Director: Bill Schneider, RN
Western Regional Director: Steven Bailey, RN

*The audited elections results are posted here.